Users Discussing Portable Vibration Analyzer Experiences Webinar Series

Emerson's Drew MackleyIf you’re a maintenance professional or have responsibility for the reliability of your plant assets, I want to share that the Asset Optimization team is conducting a series of “Ask the Expert” webinars on the CSI 2140 vibration analyzer.

The neat part is that these webinars include customers who have put these portable vibration analyzers to use, share their experiences, and answer any questions you have. Emerson’s Drew Mackley, whom you may recall from earlier machinery health-related posts, provides an overview of the CSI 2140 and shares the webinar stage.

I wished I had shared this sooner but the first of three webinars was held yesterday.

Here’s a 1:44 excerpt from the Q&A portion of that webinar—a question addressed by Tucson Electric’s Gary Gardner:

The next two webinars will be:

  • Tuesday, December 17 at 1:00 pm CST (18:00 UTC) with Tony Barlow from Chevron
  • Wednesday, December 18 at 10:00 am CST (16:00 UTC) with Jim Crowe, Vibration Consultant

Here’s where you can register for the webinars.

You can also connect and interact with Drew and the machinery health team in the Asset Optimization, Maintenance and Reliability track of the Emerson Exchange 365 community.

Leave a Reply